Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/summitr0/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5480

Many people do not know the answer to this question. Everyday I meet professionals in the medical world who do not know. It seems the world thinks the lines are blurred. Most doctors and nurses never take classes on neurology of the brain. It’s unbelievable to me that we can go to a doctor and ask about our own situation, or on behalf of someone we love and the memory loss, and the doctor will say you have dementia, and offer a prescription for Namenda, Aricept or Exelon and send you home with a directive of “call us in three months if you don’t see any improvement.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you went to the doctor and they said you had cancer, what would be the first questions you’d ask? Think about that for a minute. Would you ask what kind of cancer? How long will I live? What kind of medicine will you give me, and how will it affect my body? I think so! Do we ask these questions when we get a diagnosis of memory loss?

What then do we know about Lewy Body and Hippocampal Sclerosis, which also come with memory loss and mimic Alzheimer’s? How does Parkinson’s Disease fit in?  Are any of these disease related?? Can this get any more confusing? It can and it sort of does, but I want my #caregivernation to be educated! SO I am going to explain it to you! Join my live Facebook this Thursday, November 9th at 7:00 pm and I will give you all the answers. That is 6:00pm Pacific, 7:00pm Mountain, 8:00pm Central, 9:00pm Eastern.

All you need to do is “LIKE” Summit Resilience Training Facebook site and on Thursday night log on to your Facebook a few minutes before 7:00 Mountain Time and you will see a feed show up that says Summit Resilience Training is Live On Facebook and click on it.

I look forward to explaining all of this to you! Please Share with your family and friends so they can join the conversation!

]ill Lorentz is the President and Owner of Summit Resilience Training, Dementia Education for Caregivers. She is also the Host of KEZW Cruisin’1430am Dementia Resilience with Jill Lorentz which airs Sunday’s 10:00-10:30 am MST. Jill teaches families and professionals strategies and techniques which help them to feel understood and allows them to relieve stress so they can enjoy their lives while caregiving.